PixelScrapper – Vintage – November Blog Train

1 Nov

What do you think of when you hear the word “Vintage”? This word means different things to each person. When I hear the word “Vintage”, I think of the 50’s. Malt shops, poodle skirts, Elvis on the radio and classic cars. I have always been a huge fan of Elvis, Marilyn Monroe, and Audrey Hepburn. Pin up style has always intrigued me as well. So when I heard that PixelScrapper was having a “Vintage” blog train, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to make a 50’s kit. I have split it into 3 downloads. 2 you can grab here on my blog, and one you have to visit and ‘like’ my Facebook page to download.

Let’s start with the element pack. You can download this by clicking the link below. There are 20 elements included in this download, all of which are pictured below.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

LRD_V_ preview

Next up we have the papers that you can see peaking out behind the elements. I may have went a little overboard with the papers this month, there are 2 complete sets. One in polka-dots and one that is checkered, but I couldn’t decide on just one! I hope you enjoy both of them as much as I enjoyed making them!

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

LRD_V_Checkered_preview

&

LRD_V_PolkadotPreview

 

Now for the last download, you will have to hop over to my Facebook page to download, but I promise you it is worth it.  Be sure to check out the DSD sale and contest I am hosting while you are over there, it is pinned to the top of the page for easy navigation!

CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE FACEBOOK PAGE

FBFree_Preview

 

10 Responses to “PixelScrapper – Vintage – November Blog Train”

  1. Priscilla November 1, 2013 at 1:41 am #

    This is such a wonderful gift!! Thank you so much.

  2. John Bapatist November 1, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    Thank you so much beautiful

  3. Marisa Lerin November 1, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

    Love the gumball machine!

  4. doodle76 November 1, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    I’m really into 50s style. Thank you so much for these awesome freebies!

  5. Bre November 2, 2013 at 12:02 am #

    Love it!
    Thanks

  6. miss becki November 3, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

    I love your take on this!!! I collected all the parts, thank you! 🙂

  7. Dawn Evans November 5, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    The colours made me think of the 50s too – wonderful job! Thank you so much!

  8. michelle November 6, 2013 at 12:59 am #

    This is fantastic, thank you. I didn’t see the link to the polka dot papers!?

    • lyllahraven November 6, 2013 at 1:15 am #

      Hi Michelle! Thanks! I’m glad you like it. All of the papers are together in one file. Enjoy!

  9. Mary November 6, 2013 at 4:49 am #

    It is a wonderful 50’s vibe and I love it!!! It is so cute and true to the era!! Thank you so much for sharing your hard work!!

Leave a Reply

